School Calendar 2018- 2019

Term 1

Wednesday 29th August 2018 to Friday December 21st 2018

School opens Wednesday 29th August 2018 at 8.30 a.m.

OCTOBER

Autumn Mid-Term Break (School closed for 1 full week) School closed Mon 29th October – Friday 2rd November 2018

DECEMBER

Christmas Holidays (School closed for 2 full weeks)

School closed Monday 24th December 2018 - Friday 4th January 2019

School re-opens Monday 7th January 2019 at 8:30am

Term 2

Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 12th April 2019

School re-opens Monday 7th January 2019 at 8.30 a.m.

FEBRUARY

Spring Mid-Term Break (School closed for 1 full week) School closed Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February 2019

MARCH

Saint Patrick's Weekend (School closed for 2 days)

School closed Friday 15th February and Monday 18th March 2019

April

Spring Holidays (School closed for 2 full weeks)

School closed Monday 15th April - Friday 26th April 2019

School re-opens Monday 29th April at 8:30am

 

Term 3

Monday 29th April 2019 to Friday 28th June 2019

School re-opens Monday 29th April 2019 at 8.30 a.m.

MAY

School closed Monday 6th May 2019 (School closed for 1 day - Bank Holiday)

JUNE

June Bank Holiday (School closed for 2 days)

School closed Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th June 2019

School re-opens Wednesday 5th June 2019 at 8.30am

 

SUMMER HOLIDAYS:

Last day in the school year is Friday 28th June 2019. The school will close on this day for the Summer Holidays

 

 

***Please note in accordance with DES Circular 0009/2017, relating to the Standardised School Year, the February mid-term break may be reduced due to “contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures”. This decision would be made by the Board of Management, if necessary, and any decision made would be communicated to the school community as early as possible***

calendar