School Calendar 2019- 2020

Term 1

Wednesday 28th August 2019 to Friday December 20th 2019

School opens Wednesday 28th August 2019 at 8.30 a.m.

OCTOBER

Autumn Mid-Term Break (School closed for 1 full week) School closed Mon 28th October – Friday 1st November 2019

DECEMBER

Christmas Holidays (School closed for 2 full weeks)

School closed Monday 20th December 2019 - Friday 3rd January 2020

School re-opens Monday 6th January 2020 at 8:30am

Term 2

Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020

School re-opens Monday 6th January 2020 at 8.30 a.m.

FEBRUARY

Spring Mid-Term Break (School closed for 1 full week) School closed Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2020

MARCH

Saint Patrick's Weekend (School closed for 2 days)

School closed Monday 16th March and Tuesday 17th March 2020

April

Spring Holidays (School closed for 2 full weeks)

School closed Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020

School re-opens Monday 17th April 2020 at 8:30am

 

Term 3

Monday 17th April 2020 to Friday 26th June 2020

School re-opens Monday 17th April 2020 at 8.30 a.m.

MAY

School closed Monday 4th May 2020 (School closed for one day – Bank Holiday)

JUNE

June Bank Holiday (School closed for 2 days)

School closed Monday 1st and Tuesday 2nd June 2020

School re-opens Wednesday 3rd June 2020 at 8.30am

 

SUMMER HOLIDAYS:

Last day in the school year is Friday 26th June 2020. The school will close on this day for the Summer Holidays

 

 

***Please note in accordance with DES Circular 0009/2017, relating to the Standardised School Year, the February mid-term break may be reduced due to “contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures”. This decision would be made by the Board of Management, if necessary, and any decision made would be communicated to the school community as early as possible***

calendar