School Calendar 2020- 2021

Term 1

Wednesday 26th August 2020 to Tuesday 22nd December 2020

School opens Wednesday 26th August 2020 at 8.30 a.m.

OCTOBER

Autumn Mid-Term Break (School closed for 1 full week) School closed Mon 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020

DECEMBER

Winter Holidays (School closed for 2 full weeks)

School closed Wednesday 23rd December 2020 – Tuesday 5th January 2021

School re-opens Wednesday 6th January 2021 at 8:30am

Term 2

Wednesday 6th January 2021 to Friday 26th March 2021

School re-opens Wednesday 6th January 2021 at 8.30 a.m.

FEBRUARY

Spring Mid-Term Break (School closed for 1 full week) School closed Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February 2021

MARCH

Saint Patrick’s Day (School closed for 1 day)

School closed Wednesday 17th March 2021

April

Spring Holidays (School closed for 2 full weeks)

School closed Monday 29th March – Friday 9th April 2021

School re-opens Monday 12th April 2021 at 8:30am

 

Term 3

Monday 12th April 2021 to Friday 25th June 2021

School re-opens Monday 12th April 2021 at 8.30 a.m.

MAY

School closed Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th May 2021 (School closed for two days – Bank Holiday)

JUNE

School closed Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th May 2021

(School closed for two days – Bank Holiday)

 

SUMMER HOLIDAYS:

Last day in the school year is Friday 25th June 2021. The school will close on this day for the Summer Holidays.

 

 

Please note:

1. This calendar is subject to change dependent on accommodation arrangements and Government-related COVID-19 guidelines in August/September 2020.

2. In accordance with DES Circular 0005/2020, relating to the Standardised School Year, the February mid- term break and Spring Holidays may be reduced “to provide for contingency arrangements within the standardised school year to deal with unforeseen school closures”.

ANY DECISION REGARDING THE ABOVE WILL REST WITH THE BOARD OF MANAGEMENT AND WILL BE COMMUNICATED TO THE SCHOOL COMMUNITY AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.

calendar